Creating and editing folders
In addition to their default folders, each user can create as many folders and sub-folders as they wish. These individual folders can be renamed, moved or shared.
Creating folders
To create a "New folder":
- Click the following button at the bottom of the user tree:
- Enter folder name:
- To validate the creation: click on "Enter".
- To cancel creation: click on "Esc" or click on the cross at the end of the line.
Acting on a folder
To access the possible actions on a folder, click on its menu, then on the desired action.

Currently, available actions are:
-
Create a subfolder: allows you to create a folder under another folder, following the same procedure as above. Creating folders
-
Rename folder
-
Move the folder: allows you to move the folder into another folder
For further information see Moving a folder -
Delete folder: the folder and its contents are moved to the trash
To permanently delete a folder, repeat the same operation from the trash. Warning, this is irreversible, so the directory is no longer recoverable.
For further information see Deleting and recovering messages -
Mark all as read: all the messages in the folder will be marked as read
-
Empty folder: messages in the folder are permanently deleted.
Emails are not moved to the trash but can be recovered using the double-bottom trash can.
For further information see Restoring messages from a folder -
Folder sharing: allows you to share and manage folder sharing
For further information see Sharing a folder
Folders created by default cannot be renamed, moved or deleted.
Moving a folder
To move a folder, click "Move folder" in the folder's action menu. A pop-up window opens:

Select the destination folder - enter the 1st letters of the folder, autocomplete will suggest the corresponding folders - then click on "Move folder":

The folder and all its messages are then moved to the desired folder:

Note that you can also quickly move a folder using drag and drop:

The folders can only be moved within the same mailbox. It is not possible to move folders from one's personal mailbox to a box or folder shared by another user or the administrator, and vice versa.