Edit or delete a contact
You must have write access to the address book for that contacts can be edited.
For shared address books with read-only access, such as the Directory, only the ‘More’ menu is available.

Edit a contact
To edit an existing contact:
-
Select the contact you want
-
Click the ‘Edit’ button in the action bar to open the form

💡 Contact searched for
Following a search, the button is located above the contact’s details

-
Edit or add to the information on the contact record.
For further information on the form fields see the page Add contacts.ℹ️ Profile picture
The profile picture can also be changed or deleted. To do this, click on the menu and select the option you want.

-
Click on “Save”
⚠️ Saving changes
If you close the window without saving your changes, a warning message will appear.

Changes apply only to the contact you are currently editing. If this contact has been duplicated in another address book, the copy of the contact will not be changed.
Delete a contact
To delete a contact:
-
Select the contact you want
-
Click the ‘Delete’ button in the action bar

💡 Contact searched for
Following a search, the button is located above the contact’s details

The contact is then deleted from the address book.
If this contact has been duplicated in another address book, the duplicate contact will not be deleted.