Organising contacts
Contacts are organised into address books. To make organising easier, contacts can be moved or copied to another address book.
Moving a contact
You must have write access to the address book for so that contacts can be moved.
For shared address books with read-only access, such as the Directory, only the ‘More’ menu is available.

To move a contact:
-
Select the contact you want
-
Click the ‘Move’ button in the action bar and select the destination address book from the list

💡 Contact searched for
Following a search, the button is located above the contact’s details

The contact is then deleted from the original address book and added to the new address book.
Copy a contact
To duplicate a contact:
-
Select the contact you want
-
Click on the ‘More’ menu in the action bar, then click on ‘Copy to’ and select an address book from the list

💡 Contact searched for
Following a search, the button is located above the contact’s details

The contact is then available in both address books.
However, the original contact and its copy remain independent of one another. Any changes made to or deletion of one of the two entries will not affect the other. The copy is treated as a separate contact.
An address book cannot contain the same contact twice. If the contact is already saved or has already been copied to the destination address book, an error message will appear.

Download a contact
You can download a contact record in VCF format to import it into an external address book.
A VCF (or vCard) file is a standard format for exchanging contact details (name, telephone number, email address, etc.) between applications or devices.
A file may contain the details of a single contact, a distribution list, a group, or all the contacts in an address book.
To do this:
- Select the contact to export
- Go to the ‘More’ menu, then select ‘Download contact as vCard (VCF)’

It is also possible to export all the contacts from an address book.